Refine your search

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Market item typeLocal Market at Saffron Walden Market Square

Market, from 16 Apr 2019, free entry

Contact

c/o TIC on 01799 524002

Address

Saffron Walden,
CB10 1HR

Details

Winner of "Best Small Outdoor Market" in the 2018 Great British Market Awards.
A twice weekly market with a variety of stalls, including any of: produce, bread and cakes, coffee, jewellery, local meat, continental meat products, olives, clothing, footwear, plants, flowers, wholefoods, fish, material, household and decorative/vintage items.
Street food stalls can include hot sausages, vegan burgers, Indian food.
Also services including picture framing, knife sharpening, replacing watch straps.

Children welcome

Event details

Dates Times
Tue 28 Jan 2020 08:30 to 17:30
Sat 1 Feb 2020 08:30 to 17:30
Tue 4 Feb 2020 08:30 to 17:30
Sat 8 Feb 2020 08:30 to 17:30
Tue 11 Feb 2020 08:30 to 17:30
Sat 15 Feb 2020 08:30 to 17:30
Tue 18 Feb 2020 08:30 to 17:30
Sat 22 Feb 2020 08:30 to 17:30
Tue 25 Feb 2020 08:30 to 17:30
Sat 29 Feb 2020 08:30 to 17:30
Tue 3 Mar 2020 08:30 to 17:30
Sat 7 Mar 2020 08:30 to 17:30
Tue 10 Mar 2020 08:30 to 17:30
Sat 14 Mar 2020 08:30 to 17:30
Tue 17 Mar 2020 08:30 to 17:30
Sat 21 Mar 2020 08:30 to 17:30
Tue 24 Mar 2020 08:30 to 17:30
Sat 28 Mar 2020 08:30 to 17:30
Tue 31 Mar 2020 08:30 to 17:30
Sat 4 Apr 2020 08:30 to 17:30
Tue 7 Apr 2020 08:30 to 17:30
Sat 11 Apr 2020 08:30 to 17:30
Tue 14 Apr 2020 08:30 to 17:30
Sat 18 Apr 2020 08:30 to 17:30
Market may close early in inclement conditions.

Prices

Free entry

Events at this Venue

date event
Tue 28 Jan Local Market
Sat 1 Feb Local Market
Tue 4 Feb Local Market
Sat 8 Feb Local Market
Tue 11 Feb Local Market
Sat 15 Feb Local Market

Directions

See location of Saffron Walden Market Square on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TL 538385  Lat: 52.02409 Long: 0.24162

Facilities

  • Children welcomeChildren welcome